Brothers Burl and William Woodburn collaborated to construct this substantial commercial building in 1917. The Masonic Temple was located on the upper floor and the Woodburn Brothers Grocery occupied the ground space until the building changed hands in 1921. Its striking polychrome brick, gently sloping gable parapets, and terra cotta tile-framed windows and doors add unique contrast to the plain rectangular plan. Numerous T- and diamond-shaped terra cotta medallions ornament the upper level.
The Montana National Register Sign Program
building | contributing
Latitude and Longitude
Wibaux Commercial Historic District